FRANCESTOWN HERITAGE COMMISSION Minutes of July 12, 2014 Meeting

Present: Barbara Caskie, Diane Curran, Michele Ferencsik,

Betsy Hardwick, Elly Miles, Lisa Stewart

Excused: BJ Carbee

Others: Lisa Bourbeau, Scott Carbee

The minutes of the Heritage Commission meeting for June 14, 2014 were approved with the change of title from co-chair to vice-chair.

BJ's update on the Commission website was postponed to the next meeting.

Michele said several people have expressed interest in becoming Friends of the Town Hall. Commission members should promote membership whenever possible and appropriate.

Michele reported that the Heritage Museum Advisory Committee had met and elected Larry Kulgren as Chair and Mike Branley as Clerk. Charlie Pyle and Michele are the other two members. Inventory management and tours will be handled by the two curators, Bobby Abbot and Bill McAuley. The Museum will be open 10-2 and 3-4 on Labor Day. Michele will continue to check on the naming of the building.

The "Land Trust Standards and Practices" were discussed. Elly will contact Amy Dixon to verify that our resolution is complete and correct and to determine what documentation is required by LCHIP.

Fundraising for the Town Hall was again discussed as the most important upcoming Commission activity. The sponsorship of windows and rooms named in honor of major donors were considered. A fundraising task force will meet Monday, July 14 at 2 PM, lower level, Town Office.

The Commission members all agreed to use (unless otherwise specified) the donations in memory of Maureen von Rosenvinge to make the large window over the Town Hall front door a memorial window in her honor.

Staffing was confirmed for the Town Hall open day on July 19, 2014.

The next regular meeting of the Commission will be August 2, 2014 at 9 $\,\mathrm{AM}_{\bullet}$

The meeting adjourned at 10:15 AM.

Respectfully submitted,

Elly Miles